top of page
  • Writer's pictureTessa Van Niekerk

Phrases to fear...

There are some phrases that - when used by yours charmingly - have an extremely ominous meaning. Be warned... And start backing away... Slowly...


 

Scary Phrase 1


I have been thinking

Roughly translated, this means: "I have a plan. It may get both of us into some serious trouble, but if you play your cards right, you may still persuade me not to go through with it."


 

Scary Phrase 2


I have decided

Definition: I have planned it all out already. Please go over the detail with me to see where the weak points in my plans are... but whatever you say, it'll happen!


 

Scary Phrase 3

The tribe has spoken

What this means: It has been done! Now all that's left to do is to wait for the cops to show up. Please arrange bail money and a really, really good defense lawyer!


[The blood spatter is courtesy of Ahkâm at Free Icons.]

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Asking the right questions

2020 - to quote some anonymous Facebook user - really didn't use any lube. This year messed with peoples' lives on a grand scale, whether it was by taking away loved ones, closing small businesses tha

Ready, Steady...

I went for a walk this morning. Firstly, because the Government allows it and secondly, just to get out of the apartment. I stopped at a pharmacy on the way to pick up my chronic meds, so that was the

bottom of page